Przejdź do menu Przejdź do treści

About the Faculty

The Faculty of Finance was established on 1 October 2019 under the Order of the Rector no. 101/19 and was transformed from the former Department of Finance and Insurance, which had been founded in 2002.

The main goal of the Faculty is to conduct, integrate and develop research related to broadly defined finance, including corporate finance, public finance, banking, financial markets, insurance, accounting, IT systems in business and finance, investments, economic and financial analyses, quantitative research in finance, and law. The Faculty of Finance includes 9 departments with about 90 employees. 

The academic staff of the Faculty of Finance undertakes teaching activities at the School of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies, mainly in relation to finance and accounting, and conducts classes for doctoral students, thereby shaping future professionals in the field of finance and accounting.

It also organizes post-graduate finance and accounting studies.

Join us

Accreditations and partners

logotyp efmd
logotyp ceeman
logotyp hr
logotyp cima
logotyp eaie
logotyp bauhaus4
logotyp progres3
logotyp acca