Przejdź do menu Przejdź do treści

Research-interest groups

Do you dream of a scientist career? Do you want to participate in research projects, publish research papers or give talks at conferences? Our 36 research-interest groups, operating under our University Collegess, will allow you to develop your scientific interest in the area of your choice and help you gain experience.

College of Economics

"Sport Economics" Students Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Artur Grabowski, Ph.D.
Contact: artur.grabowski@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Adrian Pietrzyk
Contact: adrian.pietrzyk@edu.uekat.pl             

Faculty of Economics
Department of Economics

"Sport Economics" Students Research-Interest Group

"FOREX" Students Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Wojciech Zembura, Ph.D.
Contact: artem.mazur@knforex.pl

Board representative: Artem Mazur
Contact: artem.mazur@edu.uekat.pl 

Faculty of Economics
Department of Economics

"FOREX" Students Research-Interest Group

"Real Estate" Students Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Adam Polko, Ph.D.
Contact: skn.nieruchomosci@gmail.com

Board representative: Wiktoria Jędrusik
Contact: wiktoria.jedrusik@edu.uekat.pl 

Faculty of Economics
Department of Spatial and Environmental Economics

"Real Estate" Students Research-Interest Group

“IT Management Systems” Research Club

Supervisor: Edyta Abramek, Ph.D.
Contact: kolo.naukowe.zisi@gmail.com

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Informatics

“IT Management Systems” Research Club

"HASHTAG" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Arkadiusz Kisiołek
Contact: knhashtag@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Tomasz Turek
Contact: tomasz.turek@edu.uekat.pl               
             knhashtag@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Business Informatics

"HASHTAG" Research-Interest Group

"International Challenge" Research-Interest Group for International Economic Relations

Supervisor: Katarzyna Czech, Ph.D.
Contact: katarzyna.czech@ue.katowice.pl

Board supervisor: Dominik Surowiec
Contact: dominik.surowiec@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of International Economic Relations

"International Challenge" Research-Interest Group for International Economic Relations

"Manager" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Ewa Raczyńska, MA
Contact: e-mail: menedzer@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Entrepreneurship and Management Innovation 

"Manager" Research-Interest Group

"AREA Urban Area Research" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Krzysztof Wrana, Ph.D.
Contact: e-mail: krzysztof.wrana@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Kamil Pardela
Contact: kamil.pardela@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Strategic and Regional Studies 

"AREA Urban Area Research" Research-Interest Group

Transportation Student Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Anna Urbanek, Ph.D.
Contact: anna.urbanek@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Anna-Maria Filipiak
Contact:  anna-maria.diaczek@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Transport

Transport Research Club

"HR" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Alicja Winnicka-Wejs, Ph.D.
Contact: a.winnicka-wejs@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Patrycja Plaszczymąka
Contact: patrycja.plaszczymaka@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Organizational Management

"HR" Research-Interest Group

 

Economics and Public Management Research Club

Supervisor: Karolina Szymaniec-Mlicka, Ph.D.
Contact: karolina.szymaniec-mlicka@uekat.pl

Board representative: Natalia Rybak
Contact: natalia.rybak1@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Economics
Department of Public Management and Social Sciences

Economic Debate Research Club

Supervisor: Dominika Bochańczyk-Kupka, Ph.D.
Contact: dominika.bochanczyk-kupka@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Krzysztof Kasprowski
Contact: krzysztof.kasprowski1@edu.uekat.pl

Department of Economics

College of Finance

Bank Research-Interest Group

Supervsior: Joanna Cichorska, Ph.D.
Contact: j.cichorska@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Barbara Limanówka
Contact: barbara.limanowka@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Banking and Financial Markets

Bank Research-Interest Group

Financial Engineering Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Bożena Frączek, Ph.D.
Contact: b.fraczek@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Banking and Financial Markets

http://www.finansemenedzerskie.ue.katowice.pl/http://www.finansemenedzerskie.ue.katowice.pl/

"QUANTUM" Research-Interest Group for Financial Modelling

Supervisor: Jan Kaczmarzyk, Ph.D.
Contact: jan.kaczmarzyk@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Aleksander Piecuch
Contact: aleksander.piecuch@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Public Finance

"QUANTUM" Research-Interest Group for Financial Modelling
www.facebook.com/knquantum )

Financial Market Analysis Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Wojciech Kaczmarczyk
Contact: wojciech.kaczmarczyk@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative:  Adrian Mencel
Conatct: adrian.mencel@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Applied Mathematics

Financial Market Analysis Research-Interest Group

"AUREUS" Financial Law Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Ewa Janik, Ph.D.
Contact: ewa.janik@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Jakub Wojtowicz
Contact: jakub.wojtowicz@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Law and Insurance

"AUREUS" Financial Law Research-Interest Group

"Rachmistrz" Accounting Research-Interest Group 

Supervisor: Iwona Franczak
Contact: iwona.franczak@uekat.pl

Board representative: Joanna Dziedzic
Contact:  joanna.dziedzic1@edu.uekat.pl
               rachmistrz@uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Accounting

Studenckie Koło Naukowe Rachunkowości "Rachmistrz"

"Glob-Fin" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Maciej Tuszkiewicz
Contact: maciej.tuszkiewicz@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Kinga Dercz
Contact: fin-glob@uekat.pl

Faculty of Finance
Department of Business Informatics and International Accounting

"Glob-Fin" Research-Interest Group
https://www.facebook.com/SKNGlobFin )

College of Informatics and Communication

"Meritum" Marketing Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Zbigniew Spyra. Ph.D.
Contact: zbigniew.spyra@ue.katowice.pl

Contact: meritum.ue.katowice@gmail.com

Board representative: Marek Czekajski
Contact: marek.czekajski@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Market and Marketing Research

"Informaticus" IT Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Artur Machura
Contact: artur.machura@uekat.pl

Board representative: Jakub Kęstowicz
Contact: jakub.kestowicz@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Informatics

"Informaticus" IT Research-Interest Group

"SCIENTIA INGENIUM" Student Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Barbara Filipczyk, Ph.D.
Contact: barbara.filipczyk@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Szymon Sitko
Contact: szymon.sitko@edu.uekat.pl
              scientia.ingenium@uekat.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Knowledge Engineering

"Algorithmics and Programming" Research Club

Supervisor: Barbara Probierz, Ph.D.
Contact: barbara.probierz@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Julia Ziębińska
Contact: julia.ziebinska@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Knowledge Engineering

"Algorithmics and Programming" Research Club

"Business Journalism and Media Studies" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Jakub Parnes, Ph.D.
Contact: jakub.parnes@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Business Journalism and New Media

"Business Journalism and Media Studies" Research-Interest Group

 

"Cymelium" Research Club

Supervisor: Katarzyna Zdanowicz-Cyganiak, Ph.D.
Contact: zdanowicz@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Filip Grzesik
Contact: filip.grzesik@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Informatics and Communication
Department of Communication Design and Analysis

College of Management

International Business Research Club

Supervisor: Marta Grybś-Kabocik, Ph.D.
Contact: marta.grybs@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Magdalena Buhl 
Contact: magdalena.buhl@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Consumer Research

International Business Research Club

"NKL Dialog" Logistics Research-Interest Group

SSupervisor: Krzysztof Niestrój, Ph.D.
Contact: krzysztof.niestroj@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Konrad Klimaszewski
Contact: konrad.klimaszewski@edu.uekat.pl
             nkldialog@uekat.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Business Logistics

"Dialogue" Logistics Research-Interest Group
https://www.facebook.com/NKLDialog/ )

"AD_VENTURE" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Bartłomiej J. Gabryś, Ph.D.
Contact: bargab@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Paweł Zawiszowski
Contact: pawel.zawiszowski@edu.uekat.pl
             ad_venture@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Entrepreneurship

"AD_VENTURE" Entrepreneurship Research-Interest Group

"KoNTiki" Tourism Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Paweł Piotrowski, Ph.D.
Contact: pawel.piotrowski@ue.katoiwce.pl

Board representative: Patrycja Żychoń
Contact: patrycja.zychon@edu.uekat.pl
             https://www.facebook.com/kntkontiki

Faculty of Management
Department of Marketing Management and Tourism

"KoNTiki" Tourism Research-Interest Group

Statistics Research Club

Supervisor: Rafał Kucharski, Ph.D.
Contact: e-mail: rafal.kucharski@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Statistics, Econometrics and Mathematics

"Synergy" Management Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Marta Martyniak
Contact: marta.martyniak@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Paweł Wojciechowski
Contact: pawel.wojciechowski1@ue.katowice.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Enterprise Management

Corporate Management – “Synergia” Research-Interest Group of the Faculty of Management

"Human Resource Development" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Łucja Waligóra, Krzysztof Wąsek, Katarzyna Susabowska-Antkowiak
Contact: lucja.waligora@ue.katowice.pl
             kolonaukowehrd@gmail.com

Board representative: Patryk Blinda
Contact: patryk.blinda@edu.uekat.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Human Resources Management

"Human Resource Development" Research-Interest Group

 

"MANAGEMEDIA" Research Club

Supervisor: Bożena Filas
Contact: bozena.filas@edu.uekat.pl

Board representative: chair - mgr Arkadiusz Ulążka, vice-chair - mgr Anna Baldy
Contact: arkadiusz.ulazka@edu.uekat.pl
             anna.baldy@edu.uekat.pl
Club email: managemedia@uekat.pl

Faculty of Management
Department of Entrepreneurship

Foreign Language Center

"Matrioszka" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Bożena Kopczyńska
Contact: bozena.kopoczynska@ue.katowice.pl

Board representative: Marcin Badora
Contact: marcin.badora@edu.uekat.pl

University of Economics in Katowice
Foreign Language Center

"Common Language" Research-Interest Group

Supervisor: Magdalena Łęska
Contact: magdalena.leska@ue.katowice.pl

University of Economics in Katowice
Foreign Language Center

Join us

Accreditations and partners

logotyp efmd
logotyp ceeman
logotyp hr
logotyp cima
logotyp eaie
logotyp bauhaus4
logotyp progres3
logotyp acca